Washington Emergency Management Division

Washington Military Department
Building 20, MS TA-20
Camp Murray, WA 98430-5112

Office of the Chief Information Officer
PO Box 43113
210 11th Ave. SW, Suite 300
Olympia, WA 98504
Office: 360-902-0407
Fax: 360-664-0495

Washington State Homepage

Access Washington Government

Jefferson County Chamber-Commerce

440 12th Street
Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone: (360) 385-7869
Fax: (360) 379-8204

City of Port Townsend
Jefferson County


Link to Local Government
Link to Airports & Facilities
WA State Listings For County:
Updated 2-12-2016

Primary Emergency Providers in Jefferson County

Sheriff Department

Sheriff Dave Stanko
79 Elkins Rd,
Port Hadlock, Wa 98339
Fax 360-379-0513)

Jefferson County Emergency Management

Robert W. "Bob" Hamlin,Director
Emergency Operations Center
81 Elkins Road
Port Hadlock, WA 98339
After hours (urgent):
360.385.3831, Ext. 1 (Jeffcom)
EOC: 360.385.9368
Jefferson County Emergency Plans

Jefferson County 911

Director Karl Hatton
Sunny Fortino E911 Coordinator
81 Elkins Road
Port Hadlock, WA 98339
(360) 385-3831
Fax: 360.385.9357

Secondary Emergency Services In Jefferson County

American Red Cross

Olympic Pennisula Chapter
Michelle Kelley
1925 Blaine St, Suite #106
Port Townsend WA 98368

Jefferson County ARES/Races

Gary Fell KD7MWL
Check into the weekly JCARC/ARES/RACES net on Tuesdays at 1900 hours on the N7UTB repeater. The N7UTB repeater is on 145.15MHz, requires a -.60MHz offset and a 114.8 Hz tone. In the event of an emergency, meet on the N7UTB repeater for further instructions. If the repeater is not on the air, operate in simplex mode (without offset or tone) on 146.460MHz until there is indication that the N7UTB repeater is back on the air. Some of the Mobile teams are capable of setting up an emergency cross band repeater that would duplicate the 145.15MHz repeater if the need requires. If that is being done, it will be announced.

If there is heavy traffic on the 145.15MHz repeater (or its simplex 146.460MHz substitute), use it as a call frequency and set up simplex links on other frequencies if you anticipate heavy point to point traffic.

Other VHF repeaters which can be reached from the EOC are;
K7PF Green Mountain 146.880MHz (no tone)
WA7NAN Mt. Erie 145.250MHz tone 127.3Hz
N7HOL Lyman Hill 145.190MHz tone 127.3Hz
WF7W 145.130MHz tone 100.0Hz
All the above have a -.60MHz offset. Note: the EOC may not be monitoring these, so don't use them to call the EOC unless so advised.

UHF repeaters which can be reached from the EOC are;
K7CHV Mt. Blyn 442.425MHz tone 103.5Hz
N7EHY 442.100MHz
W7UMH 442.000MHz tone 103.5Hz
All the above have a +.50MHz offset. Note: The EOC may not be monitoring these, so don't use them to call the EOC unless so advised

Jefferson County ARES/Races

Gary Fell KD7MWL

Jefferson County ARES/Races

Press On Image To Enlarge

EMS and Hospitals

Northwest Region Emergency Medical
Services & Trauma Care Council

Terry Anderson Chairperson
Dr Sandra Smith-Poling
PO Box 5179;
5610 Kitsap Way #310;
Bremerton, WA 98312
Fax: 360-479-5772

Jefferson General Hospital

360.385.2200 ext. 2000
834 Sheridan St
Port Townsend,WA 98368
(360) 385-2200
Fax: (360) 379-2242

Jefferson County Transit Authority

Public Contact
1615 West Sims Way
Port Townsend, WA 98368
360) 385-4777
Fax (360) 385-2321

Fire Departments In Jefferson County

East Jefferson Fire and Rescue (EJFR.)

Fire Chief Gordon Pomeroy
9193 Rhody Drive
PO Box 537
Chimacum, WA 98325
360-385-2626, fax
EJFR has a total of six stations,
three of which are staffed 24/7.
1-1 The Wally Westergaard Station
9193 Rhody Drive,
Chimacum, WA 98325
1-5 The Henry Miller Station
35 Critter Lane,
Port Townsend, WA 98368
1-6 The Uptown station
701 Harrison St.,
Port Townsend, WA 98368
1-2 The Marrowstone Island station
6693 Flagler Rd.,
Nordland, WA 98358
1-3 The airport station
50 Airport Rd.,
Port Townsend, WA 98368
1-4 The Cape George station
3850 Cape George Rd.,
Port Townsend, WA 98368

Jefferson County Fire District 4
Pat NicholsonFire Chief
272 Schoolhouse Road
Brinnon, WA 98320
fax 360-796-3999

Port Ludlow Fire and Rescue (PLFR.)

Fire Chief Brad Martin
Headquarters Station No. 31
7650 Oak Bay Road
Port Ludlow, WA 98365
360-437-2236 phone
866-367-2291 fax

Jefferson Co. FD #2 (Quilcene)

Chief Karp
PO Box 433
Quilcene, WA 98376
fax 360-765-3960

Jefferson County Fire District #5 (Discovery Bay)

Fire Chief
12 Bentley Pl
Port Townsend, WA 98368
fax 360-379-6363