Washington Emergency Management Division

Washington Military Department
Building 20, MS TA-20
Camp Murray, WA 98430-5112

Office of the Chief Information Officer
PO Box 43113
210 11th Ave. SW, Suite 300
Olympia, WA 98504
Office: 360-902-0407
Fax: 360-664-0495

Washington State Homepage

Access Washington Government

Dayton Chamber Of Commerce

Public Contact
166 E Main St,
Dayton, WA 99328
(509) 382-4825

City of Dayton
Columbia County


Link to Local Government Page 2
WA State Listings For County:
Updated 11-1-2018

Primary Emergency Service Providers

Columbia County Sheriff Office

Rocky L. Miller Sheriff
Joe Helm Chief Deputy
341 E Main St,
Dayton,WA 99328
Business Office
Ph: (509) 382-2518
Fx: (509) 382-4765

Columbia County Department of Emergency Services

Emergency Management and Communications & Dispatch
Lisa Caldwell
E911 Director and Emergency Manager
509-382-3928 Direct
PO Box 5
Dayton, WA 99328
Fax: 509-382-4724

American Red Cross

Blue Mountain Chapter
Executive Director Meagan Snow
Greater Inland Northwest
315 W. Nora Ave
Spokane, WA 99205
Phone: (509) 326-3330

Other Emergency Service Providers

Southwest Region EMS

& Trauma Care Council
Zita Wiltgen Administrator
Norm Passmore Chairperson
Dr Lewis Neace Medical Service Officer
212 NE 83rd Street
P.O. Box 65158
Vancouver, WA 98665
(360) 576-8197
(800) 464-1883
Fax: (360) 576-8485
Waitsburg Ambulance Service (36X03)
Chief Richard Naumann (EMS Coordinator)
Deputy Chief of Operations Sharon Brooks, AEMT
765 Preston Ave.
P.O. Box 242
Waitsburg, WA 99361
Office (509) 337-6149

Columbia County FPD #1 Starbuck

Fire Chief Tom Hawks
P.O. Box 325
14 McNeil St.
Starbuck, WA 99359
(509) 399-2311
Fax: (509) 399-2381
Columbia County FPD #2 & Walla Walla FD #2
Chief Jim Callah
PO Box 151
232 Main St
Waitsburg, WA 99361
(509) 337-6410
Fax: (509) 337-9345
Columbia County Fire District 3
Fire Chief Rick Turner
PO Box 66
Dayton, WA 99328
(509) 382-4281
Fax: (509) 382-2125

Dayton General Hospital

Columbia County
Hospital District
Customer Service
1012 S 3rd St,
Dayton, WA 99328
(509) 382-2531
Fax: (509) 382-3205

Social Services/News & Radio Services In Columbia County

United Way of Walla Walla

Executive Director: Christy Lieuallen
PO Box 1134
29 E. Sumach Street
Fax: 509.522.2038

Dayton Chronicle

Jack Williams
Newspaper, Publishers
& Printers est. 1878
358 E. Main PO
Box 6 Dayton, WA 99328
Fax: 509-382-1546

KUH 99.1
Top 40 Power 99
email form
Power 99.1 FM Studio Address
4304 W. 24th Ave. Suite 200
Kennewick, WA 99338
(509) 783-0783
fax: (509) 735-8627

KWCW 90.5
Public Contact
Whitman College
345 Boyer Avenue,
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Local Governments In Columbia County

Columbia County

Public Contact
341 E Main Street
Dayton, WA 99328
FAX (509)382-4830

District 1 - Norm J. Passmore, Chairman
District 2 - Mike Talbot
District 3 - Merle D. Jackson
341 E. Main St. Third Floor, Suite #4
Dayton, WA 99328
Ph: (509) 382-4542
FAX (509)382-4830
Columbia County Health Dist
Public Contact
221 E Washington St 101,
Dayton, WA 99328
(509) 382-2181

City of Dayton

Mayor Craig George
111 S 1st Street
Dayton, WA 98
(509) 382-2361.

Nortwest Grain Growers

850 N 4TH AVE.
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Dayton Office (509) 382-2571
St. John Office (509) 648-3316
FAX (509) 529-6050

Dayton School Supt Ofc

Doug Johnson?Superintendent
609 S 2nd St,
Dayton, WA 99328
509-382-2081 (fax)

Dayton Elementary School
302 E Park St
Dayton, WA 99328
(509) 382-2507
Dayton Middle School
609 S Second St
Dayton, WA 99328
509) 382-2522
Dayton High School
614 S 3rd St
Dayton, WA 99328
509) 382-4775

Power Supplies

Columbia Rural Electric

Association Inc.
Scott Peters Chief Executive Officer
115 E. Main Street
PO Box 46
Dayton, WA 99328-0046

Lower Monument Dam
US Army Corp of Engineers
Lower Monumental Dam
Natural Resources Office
1215 E. Ainsworth
Pasco WA. 99301

Columbia Rural Electric

Association Inc.
Scott Peters Chief Executive Officer
115 E. Main Street
PO Box 46
Dayton, WA 99328-0046

US Army Corps of Engineers
Clarkston Natural Resources Office
100 Fair Street
Clarkston, WA. 99403
Phone 509-751-0240

Ice Harbor Dam
US Army Corp of Engineers
Ice Harbor Dam Visitor Center
1215 E. Ainsworth
Pasco WA. 99301
Phone: 509-547-2048

Northwest Power Pool

7505 NE Ambassador Place, Suite R
Portland, Oregon 97220
(503) 445-1078
fax (503) 445-1070
Link Resource Director

Walla Walla Regional Airport

Larry Adams, Airport Manager
310 A St,
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509) 529-0843

Walla Walla Regional Airport KALW
Specs From Air NAV Com

Walla Walla Regional Airport

Jennifer Skoglund, Airport Manager
310 A St,
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509) 529-0843

Port of Columbia

Jennie Dickinson Executive Director
1 Port Way
Dayton, WA 99328
Fax: 509-382-4473

Port of Columbia
Dayton Industrial Park

Buildings and Lots Available -

1. Two 2,400 sq. ft. bays in an Industrial Building with restroom and office in each. The Port will finish to suit lessee.

2. One 1,000 sq. ft. bay with 12' x 12' electric door in the front. This would be an excellent building for receiving and distribution of goods of products.

3. A 24' x 14' office wired for computers and telephone, heat and electricity furnished for $250.00 per month plus 12.84% leasehold tax per month.

4. Six lots, Industrial Zoned, one to three acres in size. The Port will build to suit for job-producing businesses.

Lyons Ferry Park will be leased by the Port of Columbia from the Corps of Engineers and two more employees will be hired by the Concessionaire. Two Bays are available to rent in the last building constructed by the Port and will be finished to suit the tenant. One bay has been shown and the prospective tenant is pursuing financing with Small Business Administration. Rental rates for industrial buildings are about $0.17/sq. ft./month for start-up businesses. The industrial area has a commercial rated street, curbs, water and sewer provided by the City of Dayton, underground electrical power, single or three phase. There is plenty of parking, and excellent security if provided by the Columbia County Sheriff's Department.

The Port operates the Lyons Ferry Marina in Columbia County. There are 80 covered moorages; 26 open dock moorages; 18 RV parking spaces, full hookups; 40 to 45 dry camps spaces; fuel, restaurant, groceries and tackle supplies are available on site. The Port of Columbia owns the rail line from Dayton via Waitsburg and Prescott to WallaWalla where it joins the Union Pacific line to Wallula. Wallula is a barge loading grain port and rail cars can be transferred to the Union Pacific's main lines or Burlington Northern Santa Fe line for nation wide shipping. Fifteen hundred to two thousand cars of asparagus, food and dry seed peas, lumber products, wheat, barley, oats, some oil seed that is being gown in southeastern Washington are shipped annually. One-third of the products hauled by Blue Mountain Railroad is frozen sweet corn from Smith Canning in Weston, Oregon. Most of this corn is grown in Washington's Columbia Basin and Burbank area.

Press On Map to Enlarge

Press On Map To Enlarge

Washington State Map

Press On Image For
Large Expandable Map

Wheat Harvest

Press On Image For
Large Expandable Map